Fear Rules

8 12 2011

Be Still, No Fear

If I paid attention to all the things others people would like me to be fearful about, I could be in a constant state of panic.

I must follow a few rules to prevent or eliminate fear.  From my experience, when making decisions based on fear, serious miscalculations are often the result.  If I conquer fear, I can conquer my surroundings.

Rule 1. Be still.  What I have found to be the most profound is to be still.  I find that meditating and prayer in the morning first thing will pave the way for a productively peaceful day.  When I am able to be still and have a personal distillation process take place within my mind, body and soul, a foundation is laid for the day.  At the end of the day before I go into the rest and repair mode of sleep, I am able to let go of the accumulated stresses and strains by being still.  Turn it off.  Sometimes we can be TOO turned on to others thoughts and ideas and have our own valuable thoughts and impressions pushed aside. There is a scripture that says: “Be still and know that I am God.”  There are several ways to read that passage.  Inflection and emphasis on the word ‘know’ implies that we cannot know God without being still.

Rule 2.  Love.  I must truly love myself so that I may have a softened heart to be able to love others.  I’m not talking about the warped emotional sickness of narcissism or selfishness that is the result of an emotional void being filled in perpetually un-fulfilling ways.  I’m talking about being able to tell myself and deeply feel care and concern for my soul now, in the past, and myself that is to be. As feeling grows, it is impossible to contain.  Radiation is a natural consequence of being filled.  Light naturally fills and expands as does love.  As I bask and contemplate, realizations and insights happen.

3. Gratitude.  There is a scripture that says we must “Thank the Lord thy God in all things.”  If something I perceive to be bad happens, it is not naturally logical to be grateful for that bad thing.  Miracles happen when that practice is instituted.  Sometimes I must be reminded to be thankful in all things.  It is then important to be surrounded by those with our best interests at heart and remind to thank God for ALL things.

Finally, when I am in a state of confident contemplation, I can then make the best decisions and take the best actions.  I have seen the contrast.  This really works.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

